How to not procrastinate working out

I won’t deny it I am guilty when it comes to sticking to my exercises, and it truly sucks. It doesn’t only influence my shape, but also my concentration, and my compliance to do much greater things in life. Enhance your short term memory with how to keep your memory alive post here. But let’s not be harsh on ourselves. I know how it can be frustrating giving up on exercises, then gaining extra weight that makes it hard to start again. Or worse!  Loosing your flexibility and balance. In this post I will solve 5 things that hold you back from exercising or your next workout.

img_20160117_164142.jpg

#1_  Time! Finding time can be a challenge. I understand that we are all have responsibilities that we gave it our priorities, but getting off your feet is also one of them.

Solved: find half an hour for 5 days a week, that’s all your body is asking for. If you wish not to have a complete half an hour, or you need more! Divide your workout time. Do running or jogging in the morning,  while cardio in whatever convenient time later on the day. Some people like myself have classes on the morning, other days I have a shift at the hospital. It’s just easier if I have done one type of fitness before my busy day!

#2_  Muscle aching! To be more specific they feel surprised.

Solved:Guys, you always have to do a warm up and cool down to help the healing process of your muscles. Turn on your favorite slow song, let it play, get in the mood! Start taking deep breaths, then proceed to warm up! If you’re close of wearing your fitness clothes, then this move will definitely going to take you to the next phase of your workout, so try it some time.

#3_ Shower! Yes, and I do this too! I feel like I wanna stay in my grinding clothes, because I am the hero! While I am really avoiding to take a shower.

Solved: GO TO SHOWER IMMEDIATELY. It is as simple as that! Go do it now like an adult and that’s it.

4#_ Skin breakouts: have you ever noticed how many acnes appear since you have started doing regular exercise! I myself have a normal skin, and it’s scary if it doesn’t look like normal!! Sweat and oils can irritate your skin and create these breakouts to call for your help.

Solved: create a skin care routine. After working out,  wash your face with your good cleanser and apply a toner to cool on your skin. It’s also important to use a mask twice a week. It will absorb any excess oils, and cleans your skin form bacteria accumulation in the pores.

5#_ Messy hair: I hate the feeling of my hair half wet! And it’s the struggle because I have thick hair problems. So dealing with my hair after I had style it.. is a time consuming.

Solved: first tip is don’t exercise without holding your hair in one part. Second, use a dry shampoo. Thank God for dry shampoos. They save you from going through a whole process to restore your amazing look.

 

What hold you back from exercising?!

3 thoughts on “How to not procrastinate working out

  1. I’ll try and exercise more. I made myself that promise to ‘work out’ (read move) more than I usually do. These past 2 days have been good, but I was contemplating on skipping it today. The piece just gave me the most brilliant idea ever. I am a little pressed for time today, because I need to make stew and go shopping, but I can do some exercise while my stew is simmering away for half an hour ^^ YOU’RE BRILLIANT !!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

